Thursday, September 2, 2010


Sinitta (born Sinitta Renet Malone, 19 October 1968, Seattle, Washington) is an American-born actress and singer who has lived in the United Kingdom for most of her career. She is best known for her hit records in the 1980s; including "So Macho", "Toy Boy", "Cross My Broken Heart" and a 1989 cover of "Right Back Where We Started From", and her close relationship with Simon Cowell. She is the daughter of Canadian actress and Disco/Soul singer Miquel Brown and Anthony Blackett, and is also the niece of disco singer Amii Stewart. She is now involved in the reality show X Factor as mentor of some of the contestants.
Sinitta! (1987)

Sinitta! is Sinitta's self-titled debut album, released on December 26, 1987. The album charted at #34 in the U.K. The singles released from this album were: Feels Like the First Time (#45 U.K.), So Macho (#2 U.K.), Toy Boy (#4 U.K.), G.T.O. (#15 U.K.), and Cross My Broken Heart (#6 U.K.).


1-) Toy Boy.
2-) Who's Gonna Catch You (When You Fall).
3-) Cross My Broken Heart.
4-) G.T.O.
5-) Rock Me Slow.
6-) So Macho.
7-) Oh Boy (You've Got a Lot to Learn).
8-) If I Let You Go.
9-) Feels Like the First Time.
10-) Cruising.

Bonus tracks (which aren't included in the uploaded file):

11-) Toy Boy (Extended Bicep Mix).
12-) G.T.O. (Modina's Red Roaring Mix).
13-) So Macho (12'' Remix).

Wicked (1988)

Wicked is Sinitta's second studio album, released on October 18, 1988. The album peaked at #52 in the U.K. The singles released from this album were: I Don't Believe in Miracles (#22 U.K.), Right Back Where We Started From (#4 U.K.), Love on a Mountain Top (#20 U.K.), Lay Me Down Easy (#88 U.K.), and Hitchin' a Ride (#24 U.K.).


1-) Right Back Where We Started From.
2-) I Don't Believe in Miracles.
3-) I Just Wanna Spend Some Time with You.
4-) Hitchin' a Ride.
5-) Lay Me Down Easy.
6-) You Keep Me Hangin' On.
7-) Right Back Where We Started From (12'' Remix) (CD version only).
8-) Love on a Mountain Top.
9-) Love Love Love.
10-) Where Do Nice Girls Go.
11-) Body Shopping.
12-) Don't Tell Me Not to Cry.
13-) It Would Be So Easy.
14-) I Just Can't Help It. (CD version only).
15-) Love on a Mountain Top (12'' Remix) (CD version only).

The Supreme EP (1993)

The Supreme EP is Sinitta's EP, released in 1993 which consists of 4 Diana Ross & The Supremes tracks that Sinitta covered. This is her last U.K. charting material (#49).


1-) Where Did Our Love Go.
2-) Stop in the Name of Love.
3-) You Can't Hurry Love.
4-) Remember Me.

Naughty Naughty (1995)

Naughty Naughty is Sinitta's third studio album released in 1995 only in Asia. The album contains pop covers from 1970s and 1980s, such as The Tide Is High which was popularized by New Wave band Blondie, You Can't Hurry Love originally by The Supremes and later popularized in 1982 by Phil Collins, among others. Two singles were released from this album.


1-) The Tide Is High. (Originally by The Paragons, later popularized by Blondie).
2-) You Can't Hurry Love. (Originally by Diana Ross & The Supremes, later popularized by Phil Collins).
3-) Cuba.
4-) Club Tropicana. (Originally by Wham!).
5-) Hotel California. (Originally by The Eagles).
6-) Naughty Naughty (Brand New Heavies Mix).
7-) Shame Shame Shame. (Originally by Shirley & Company).
8-) Where Did Our Love Go. (Originally by Diana Ross & The Supremes).
9-) Never Knew Love Like This. (Originally by Stephanie Mills).
10-) You Really Got Me. (Originally by The Kinks).
11-) Naughty Naughty (West End 7'' Mix).


Toy Boy Plus

Toy Boy Plus is a self-made compilation that comprises of some of Sinitta's other hits that don't belong to her first two studio albums, plus a couple of unreleased tracks and a few remixes. Enjoy it!!! :)


1-) Never Too Late.
2-) Toy Boy (7'' Mix).
3-) I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus.
4-) Love and Affection.
5-) How Can This Be Real Love? (7'' Mix).
6-) Do You Wanna Find Out (12'' Mix).
7-) The Day You Said Goodbye.
8-) Toy Boy (Reloaded).
9-) The Day You Said Goobye (Pete Hammond's Empire Strikes Back Mix).
10-) Cross My Broken Heart (Live at Alan Titchmarsh Show, 2010).



1 comment: